Keeping Patients Safe

In order to ensure the integrity and security of our online ordering system, we require that Requesters verify their accounts every four months. This is critically important, as the NursePro Plus platform is used to request medical procedures remotely for real patients at the facilities in our network.

Requiring ongoing verification is one of many layers of security we have in place to ensure that the NursePro Plus platform remains a place where medical professionals can feel confident in their ability to safely and securely request and facilitate certain aspects of care delivery.

The Verification Process

Below is a summary of our verification process:

  1. Every four months (January, May, September) verification emails go out to Requesters whose accounts are at least four months old.
  2. Requesters who wish their accounts to remain active must click the verification link contained in the email within 14 days of receipt.
  3. For Requesters who do not click the link, the system will send periodic reminders to the email address on file.
  4. For Requesters who click the link within the 14-day verification window, their account will remain active until the next scheduled verification period.
  5. For Requesters who fail to click the link within the 14-day verification window, their account will be locked and scheduled for automatic deletion during the next verification period.

Reactivating Accounts

A locked Requester account will be deleted at the start of the next verification window. Requesters can reactivate their account before it gets deleted by logging into the NursePro Plus portal with their expired account and requesting an off-cycle verification email.

  1. Log into your NursePro Plus portal account. If your account needs to be reactivated, you will see an error notice with the option to re-send an off-cycle verification email.
  2. Click on the option to resend the verification email.
  3. The email will be sent to the email address on file.
  4. Click on the verification link within 24 hours.
  5. Once the account has been verified, full access will be restored. You will not need to verify the account again until the next regularly scheduled verification window.

Deleted Accounts

If it has been more than four months since a Requester account expired, then the account has been deleted and the Requester will need to request a new account. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

Did this answer your question?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.