For our Nurse users, it is critical to mark an order as Complete after a procedure is done. Read on for information about how to mark an order complete once you have fulfilled it.
Use the Complete Action
- Log into your NursePro Plus portal account.
- Go to the View Orders page.
- Click on the “Mine” tab beneath search and filters to see only orders assigned you.
- Identify the order that you need to mark as complete from the list. If necessary, you can use the “Facility” or “Service” filter dropdowns at the top to further narrow down.
- Click on the “Complete” link under the “Actions” column for the corresponding order.
- After clicking the “Complete” link, be sure to accept the confirmation message that pops up, or the order will remain open.

What Happens Next
Completing an order will close it permanently and can not be undone.
Nurses can view completed orders for the facilities they are assigned to for 24 hours after the completion date. After 24 hours, completed orders are automatically archived and will no longer be visible.