For our Nurse users, declining an order after accepting it is sometimes necessary.

Use the Decline Action

  1. Log into your NursePro Plus portal account.
  2. Go to the View Orders page.
  3. Click on the “Mine” tab beneath search and filters to see only orders assigned you.
  4. Identify the order that you need to decline from the list. If necessary, you can use the “Facility” or “Service” filter dropdowns at the top to further narrow down.
  5. Click on the “Decline” link under the “Actions” column for the corresponding order.
  6. After clicking the “Decline” link, be sure to accept the confirmation message that pops up, or the order will remain open and assigned to you.
Screenshot of the portal orders view with an order that's been assigned to the logged in nurse expanded. A prominent red arrow points to the "decline" link under the "Actions" column in the order table.

What Happens Next

Declining an order will open up the order so that another Nurse at the facility can accept it and complete the procedure. The order will remain open and visible to everyone assigned to the same facility as the order.

Did this answer your question?

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.